Click here to apply as a judge Online

PLEASE NOTE: You can only apply to be a judge for National Expo if you have 3 years or more judging experience at a regional level.

Database Login

Special Thanks to our Regional Sponsors:

  • Anglo American
  • Kumba Iron Ore
  • Kolomela Mine
  • Sasol
  • North-West Province Department of Education
  • Limpopo Department of Education
  • Eastern Cape Department of Education
  • Kwazulu Natal Department of Education
  • University of the Free State
  • Rhodes University
  • University of Witwatersrand
  • The Palabora Foundation
  • University of Fort Hare
  • MTN Science Centre - Cape Town
  • Wits University
  • Sharp
  • University of Cape Town (UCT)
  • Western Cape Education Department
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)
  • Popular Mechanics
  • Living Maths
  • Botanical Society of South Africa
  • University of the Free State
  • Welkom Campus of the Central University of Technology
  • Silostrat/Gritsley Welkom Region
  • Isibusiso Esihle science discovery centre
  • Department of Energy
  • Het Jan Marais Nasionale Fonds
  • Stellenbosch University (Faculties of AgriSciences, Arts and Social Sciences, Engineering, Medicine and Health Sciences, Science as well as the Centre for Pedagogy (SUNCEP))
  • Electromagnetic Software & Systems (EMSS), Stellenbosch
  • The South African Weather Service (Western Cape)
  • Department of Water and Sanitation (Western Cape)
  • West Coast Community Trust
  • UNIZULU Science Centre
  • FFS Refineries
  • Durban University of Technology
  • K-RITH /Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI)
  • BSD Blue Star
  • Coca Cola Beverages South Africa
  • aQuelle
  • Gooderson Leisure
  • Toy Zone
  • Isibusiso Esihle Science Discovery Centre
  • SANEDI (South African Centre for Carbon Capture & Storage)
  • Emnambithi/Ladysmith Municipality
  • Standard Bank – KZN
  • Lorriane Primary School
  • Pearson High School
  • Settlers Park Primary
  • Grey Junior School
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  • Siyabona

Eskom Expo for Young Scientists is grateful for the funding, support and participation of all these organizations

Title Sponsor


Other Sponsors


Members Of


Copyright ©  Eskom Expo for Young Scientists 2012. All Rights Reserved.